Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Me and my sav

Me and my sav

Just wanted to say hello and show my sav i just got her name is angel after my grandmother who just passed she will be 4 ears old in may and is very overweight.
    Been letting her get some outside time which she loves and i live in southern Ga so it is very warm outside. I work as a veterinary technician at a ER we see mostly cats/dogs and some exotics/large animals. Ive kept reptiles since i was about 14 and would love to one day be a tech at a hospital that is only exotics. I have here in a 8*4*4 foot enclosure in my garage which i made into my reptile room also have a ball python and a green iguana. Here basking spot is 135.5 when i temped it today. Substrate is dirt from my back yard/ mixed with sand 60/40 ratio.Humidity is around 65% 95 in the burrow. Her previous owner was feeding mainly cut up chicken breast/eggs and med f/t rats also said fish as well ,but unsure what kind. She is very lazy in her cage i've started some burrows for her which she seems to like. when i take her out she is great loves roaming the back yard and digging around an area that my dogs started to dig up lol. She is pretty tolerant of handling have gotten a few tail whips ,but i will just sit and watch her outback and she will come up and acknowledge me sometimes even lay out right under my chair while im outback. i am getting her to the vet soon just for a check up for the fact that i just got here and she is so fat. Fecal/labwork hopefully that all checks out wIMG_0245[1].jpgIMG_0247[1].jpgIMG_0246[1].jpgell.